Reggae Gold 2012

Download Reggae Gold 2012 on iTunes:
Purchase Reggae Gold 2012 on VP Reggae: rel=”nofollow”>

VP Records is set to release the 20th edition of the best-selling annual reggae compilation Reggae Gold. The June 26th release of Reggae Gold 2012 will mark this achievement with a two disc set offering double the hits. The deluxe package includes a commemorative sticker and 15″ x 10″ fold out poster of the this year’s Reggae Gold cover girls.

The compilation’s first disc carries on the Reggae Gold tradition with the year’s most popular reggae hits. Highlights include Sean Paul’s latest single “She Doesn’t Mind,” Jamaica’s hottest newcomer Popcaan’s “Only Man She Want” and 4 newly commissioned exclusive songs including Busy Signal’s “Kingston Town (Remix)” featuring Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley, Tarrus Riley’s “Not Missing You,” Etana’s “Reggae” and Gyptian’s “Overtime.” Disc 2 is a commemorative collection of Reggae Gold classic hits spanning the past two decades. The all-star lineup includes Beenie Man, Lady Saw, Bounty Killer, Beres Hammond & Buju Banton, Mr. Vegas, Sean Paul, Sizzla, T.O.K. and many other names that fans of the series have come to know and love.

The Reggae Gold series was launched in 1992 by VP Records and provides a round-up of each year’s most popular dancehall, roots & culture and lover’s rock hits on one go-to summer compilation. Reggae Gold has consistently earned best seller status and debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top Reggae Chart, landed consecutively on the Billboard Top 200 chart and earned a Top 20 spots on the Billboard’s R&B/Hip-Hop and Independent chart. Reggae Gold serves fans of both reggae and dancehall music by gathering the big names, trends and styles from the specific year into one timeless set.


1. She Doesn’t Mind — Sean Paul
2. Only Man She Want — Popcaan
3. Yah Suh Nice — Potential Kidd *
4. Gal A Bubble — Konshens *
5. Cheater’s Prayer — Christopher Martin
6. Come Over (Missing You) — Busy Signal
7. Reggae — Etana *
8. Will I Wait In Vain — Iba Mahr
9. Kingston Town (Remix) — Busy Signal ft. Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley *
10. I Know Better — Romain Virgo
11. Do Sum’n — Konshens
12. Wine — Cham featuring O
13. Overtime — Gyptian *
14. Like I Love You — Melanie Fiona
15. Not Missing You — Tarrus Riley *
16. In My Arms — Beres Hammond *

* Denotes compilation exclusive


1. No Letting Go — Wayne Wonder
2. Hold You — Gyptian
3. Temperature — Sean Paul
4. Romie — Beenie Man
5. Benz And Bimma — Bounty Killer
6. When I Hold You Tonight — General Degree
7. Heads High — Mr. Vegas
8. So Special — Mavado
9. Pull It Up — Beres Hammond & Buju Banton
10. Can’t Satisfy Her — I Wayne
11. Just One Of Those Days — Sizzla
12. It’s A Pity — Tanya Stephens
13. Below The Waist — Queen Ifrica
14. Healing — Lady Saw featuring Beenie Man
15. Footprints — T .O.K.
16. Down By The River — Morgan Heritage